The 2017 Federal Council photograph

© Federal Chancellery

The full Federal Council in 2017 (from top right to bottom left): President of the Swiss Confederation Doris Leuthard, Federal Councillor Alain Berset (Vice-President), Federal Councillor Ueli Maurer, Federal Councillor Didier Burkhalter, Federal Councillor Simonetta Sommaruga, Federal Councillor Johann N. Schneider-Ammann, Federal Councillor Guy Parmelin, Federal Chancellor Walter Thurnherr

At (by searching for “Federal Council photograph 2017”) you can find out more about the Federal Council photograph. The press release on the photo was published on 31 December 2016.

Comments (0)

Write new comment

Comments are approved within one to three days. The editorial team reserves the right not to publish discriminatory, racist, defamatory or inflammatory comments. Our detailed comment rules are available here.

Parliament approved a loose implementation of the mass immigration initiative last December. Yet the issue is far from resolved.

Read more

A country of four languages and four cultures – that’s the usual way to describe Switzerland, but it’s less than precise. Now, though, the Yeniche and...

Read more

The crux of Swissness

The new Swissness Act has been in force since the start of the year. The food industry has had to modify packaging and recipes as a result.

Read more

The Swiss drone industry is booming. Swiss robots could help rescue victims from buildings and detect the outbreak of forest fires from the...

Read more

Armon Orlik from Grisons is only 21 but is already one of Switzerland’s top wrestlers. Who is this top performer from Maienfeld who was crowned...

Read more

Auslandschweizer Organisation
Alpenstrasse 26
3006 Bern, Schweiz

tel +41 31 356 61 10
fax +41 31 356 61 01